BRTINEY SPEARS: MY PREROGATIVE

23.07.2008 15:56

 

https://www.tvstars.com.ar/pictures/britney-spears5.jpg

MY PREROGATIVE

People can take everything away from you
But they can never take away your truth
But the question is,
Can you handle mine?

They say I'm crazy
I really don't care
That's my prerogative
They say I'm nasty
But I don't give a damn
Getting boys is how I live

Some ask me questions
Why am I so real?
But they don't understand me
I really don't know the truth
About my sister
Trying hard to make it right
Not long ago before I won this fight

Everybody's talkin' all this stuff about me
Why don't they just let me live? (tell me why)
I don't need permission
Make my own descisions (oh)
That's my prerogative

That's my prerogative

(It's my prerogative)

Its the way that I wanna live
(It's my prerogative)

They can't tell me what to do...

Don't get me wrong
I'm really not souped
Ego trips is not my thing
All these strange relationships
It really gets me down
I see nothing wrong
Spreading myself around

Everybody's talkin' all this stuff about me
Why don't they just let me live? (tell me why)
I don't need permission
Make my own descisions (oh)
That's my prerogative

That's my prerogative

Everybody's talkin' all this stuff about me
Why don't they just let me live? (tell me why)
I don't need permission
Make my own descisions (oh)
That's my prerogative

That's my prerogative

Its the way that I wanna live

(It's my prerogative)

They can't tell me what to do,

Why can't I live my life?
Without all of the things that people say?

Ohh,

Everybody's talkin' all this stuff about me
Why don't they just let me live? (tell me why)
I don't need permission
Make my own descisions (oh)
That's my prerogative

(They Say I'm crazy) Everybody's talkin' all this stuff about me
Why don't they just let me live? (tell me why)
(They say I'm nasty)I don't need permission
Make my own descisions (oh)
(ahhh)That's my prerogative

(That's my prerogative)

 

Překlad :

MÉ VÝSOSTNÉ PRÁVO

Lidi ti můžou vzít všechno
Ale nikdy ti nemohou vzít tvou pravdu
Ale otázkou je, zda
Umíš zacházet s tou mou?

Tvrdí, že jsem blázen
Opravdu je mi to jedno
Na to mám výsostné právo
Tvrdí, že jsem zkažená
Ale je mi to fuk
Balení kluků patří k mému životu
Mnozí se mě ptají
Proč jsem ještě tak normální
Ale oni mě nechápou
Opravdu nevím
Co se děje s mou sestrou
Tvrdě jsem se snažila dělat všechno správně
A ještě to není tak dávno
Než jsem vyhrála tento zápas

Refrén:
Všichni o mně roztrušují tolik pomluv
Proč mě prostě nenechají žít
Pověz mi, proč
Nepotřebuju povolení
Rozhodnu se sama
To je moje výsostné právo
To je moje výsostné právo
Je to moje výsostné právo

Takhle chci žít
Je to moje výsostné právo
Nemůžeš mi předepisovat
Co mám dělat

Nechápej mě špatně
Skutečně nejsem v bryndě
Sobectví není můj styl
Všechny ty zvláštní vztahy
Mě skutečně táhnou dolů
Nevidím nic špatného na tom
Když vyzkouším sama sebe

Refrén (2x)

Takhle chci žít
Je to moje výsostné právo
Nemůžeš mi předepisovat
Co mám dělat
Proč prostě nemůžu žít svůj život
Bez všech těch věcí, co
O mně lidé říkají

Refrén (2x)